KNIGHT RIDER VICE CITY MOD

Archive for discussions from 2008. Please post new discussions in the appropriate forum.

Moderators: Matthew, neps, Michael Pajaro

User avatar
krvc
Operative
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:38 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Murcia, Spain.
Contact:

Post by krvc » Sun May 15, 2005 6:40 pm

well, i suggest you to repaint the grey line as you´ll like.

User avatar
Knight Racer
FLAG Special Ops
Posts: 3441
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Post by Knight Racer » Mon May 16, 2005 7:26 am

I would do it if only for the fact that only 3 people downloaded the files and only you left comments.If the files were downloaded by about 20 users maybe I would redo the 2 toned karr skin.

User avatar
krvc
Operative
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:38 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Murcia, Spain.
Contact:

Post by krvc » Mon May 16, 2005 1:26 pm

well i will edit by mi self

User avatar
Knight Racer
FLAG Special Ops
Posts: 3441
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Post by Knight Racer » Mon May 16, 2005 6:36 pm

Make sure to get Knightfans permission first. :lol:

User avatar
krvc
Operative
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:38 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Murcia, Spain.
Contact:

Post by krvc » Fri Jun 24, 2005 2:05 pm

well, KR vice city mod is an entire successfull!!!. Hundred of downloads.


Now GTA San Andreas is on the street, and i´ll star to work in the fortcomming GTA SA Knight Rider Mod, in the way that SA tools and stuff will be made. Alot of work for a long time.

Everyone that will want to help in the SA KR mod, can write to me to opusdream@hotmail.com

knightfan40
Volunteer
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 5:15 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Maastricht, Netherlands
Contact:

I'm still alive!!

Post by knightfan40 » Thu Jul 07, 2005 8:59 am

Hi everyone,

First I want to apologize for the lack in communication with some of you.

Haven't modelled for a very long time, because it was not enjoying me anymore.
However, since I bought San Andreas (yeah, I bought it!) something has come over me: a feeling of modeling!!
I've seen the pics of KnightRacer, and they're looking very nice! Good job!!
I'm definately into making KITT for SA. I'm doubting about creating a brand new KITT (complete new mesh), because some 'curves' of the old one were not as they should be, or modify the VC-version. What do you think, guys? Let me know. And I would like to ask KnightRacer to take care of the pics, as they are way better than the ones I had.

Let me know what you think of this!

Greetings,

Steven (knightfan40)

User avatar
TurbomanKnight
FLAG Operative
Posts: 1297
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 11:09 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Brooklyn, NY 11208
Contact:

Post by TurbomanKnight » Thu Jul 07, 2005 9:12 am

Cool! KITT for SA!!! I got a question. Will you be using an existing car in the game such as the Buffalo (Camaro looking car) as a base or will you create a new file for KITT? Or would you replace a Unique car with KITT?
Anti-Ford. 'Nuff Said.

1988 Camaro IROC-Z28
5.7 Tuned Port Injection .040 over
700R4
2.77 posi
3" Exhaust with Headers

User avatar
Knight Racer
FLAG Special Ops
Posts: 3441
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Post by Knight Racer » Thu Jul 07, 2005 7:23 pm

Its nice to hear from you again Knightfan40.I liked your vsersion of kitt but I love my season 4 kitt.We can work on it together as a team project.If you are intrested we can make a season 2 and 4 kitt for san andreas as long as we can make one for Vice City too.Email me at knightracer2000@verizon.net and we can get to work on it real soon.I think I might buy San andreas for pc too.

User avatar
krvc
Operative
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:38 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Murcia, Spain.
Contact:

Post by krvc » Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:06 pm

That is a nice new, cause i had the idea of making a total conersion mod for SA of Knight Rider, as in Vice city. And we could use your future model for kitt and karr if you like. what do you thing ??

as well, we would like to have goliath and the Semi in SA mod, and if is posible, kift and the future Knight Industries car for the fortcomming film in cinemas. As you can see, guys, we want to make a real and greatness mod for SA, much bette rthan vice city´s one.

Here is the first pic of the little work we have till the moment.

Image

User avatar
MIKEMAC
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 5:03 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: freeport
Contact:

Post by MIKEMAC » Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:20 pm

Hello everyone. Kinda out of the loop and I notices the thread was huge. I have a ps2 and what do I do to get kitt into GTA, do I go to a website, download the program to my computer, and then somehow upload it to my ps2?? :lol: sorry, I not good at figuring this stuff out.
**true happiness is like peeing in your pants, everyone can see it but only you can feel it's warmth**
Please check out my Knight Rider site at
http://www.knightriderforever.tk

User avatar
ShawnBaxe
Volunteer
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:24 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Germany

Post by ShawnBaxe » Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:29 pm

Is it a car-only mod atm? Can you post a DL link, so we can give it a test-drive? :D

Btw. about the VC mod - great job! But I have 2 issues, which I need some help with. First thing is, that K.A.R.R. doesn't spawn when pressing Tab. The scanner-sound is played and then - nothing. K.I.T.T. spawns when pressing C. Second thing - K.I.T.T. and K.A.R.R. (which I was able to get 1 time at least) are difficult to handle - I's like their handling, speed etc. to be like the Banshee and/or the Cheetah. Can you help me with that please?

User avatar
TurbomanKnight
FLAG Operative
Posts: 1297
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 11:09 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Brooklyn, NY 11208
Contact:

Post by TurbomanKnight » Tue Jul 12, 2005 9:11 pm

MIKEMAC wrote:Hello everyone. Kinda out of the loop and I notices the thread was huge. I have a ps2 and what do I do to get kitt into GTA, do I go to a website, download the program to my computer, and then somehow upload it to my ps2?? :lol: sorry, I not good at figuring this stuff out.


Theres no way you can do that. There is a way to appear like Michael Knight and drive a car similar to KITT. PM me and i'll give you the instructions.
Anti-Ford. 'Nuff Said.

1988 Camaro IROC-Z28
5.7 Tuned Port Injection .040 over
700R4
2.77 posi
3" Exhaust with Headers

User avatar
ShawnBaxe
Volunteer
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:24 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Germany

Post by ShawnBaxe » Wed Jul 13, 2005 1:51 am

Besides the issues mentioned above, I discovered, that parts of the town disappear and polygons change, textures get messed up etc. for some time and then change back to normal. Is it my configuration or a bug? How can I fix that? I really like the mod, but such things can be annoying over time...

User avatar
krvc
Operative
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:38 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Murcia, Spain.
Contact:

Post by krvc » Wed Jul 13, 2005 1:50 pm

ShawnBaxe you should reinstall he mod to repare these fails you mention, in some users the reinstal repared that "bugs".

About parts of the town disappear and polygons change, textures get messed up etc, it happends because of the lot of new town and car textures introduced in the mod, thar ralentize the general loading of the game graphics, is normal because of some new textures are so heavy (high cuality ones...)

User avatar
ShawnBaxe
Volunteer
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:24 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Germany

Post by ShawnBaxe » Wed Jul 13, 2005 4:46 pm

Ah yeah - now it works :) Thanks. Feels good to be the bad guy using K.A.R.R. (which I would be afraid of if he (it?) would visit me). Great job!

User avatar
ShawnBaxe
Volunteer
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:24 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Germany

Post by ShawnBaxe » Wed Jul 20, 2005 12:09 pm

Ain't my lucky day...well...I discovered several crashes when doing missions. Some examples:

When I accept the mission to drive Lovefist around in their car, the game crashes instantly.

When I am driving along the road to the Ocean View Hotel, my gfx card hangs completely sometimes.

What can that be? Just a problem with my system in general or bugs in the mod? Please help me if you can...

User avatar
krvc
Operative
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:38 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Murcia, Spain.
Contact:

Post by krvc » Thu Jul 21, 2005 8:26 pm

about the limo bug, you can repare it changuing the layer model i put in my mod of the love fist singer by he original one(look gfor tutorials for change player models with img tool). About your another bug, i dont know cause it never happened to me and no one told me it before.

User avatar
ShawnBaxe
Volunteer
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:24 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Germany

Post by ShawnBaxe » Fri Jul 22, 2005 3:48 am

Thx for your help - I will try it when I am back at home. I have some idea...the scanners of KITT and KARR are static....is it possible to create a lighsource in front of it to make it glow and move? Just an idea :D

User avatar
krvc
Operative
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:38 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Murcia, Spain.
Contact:

Post by krvc » Sat Jul 23, 2005 6:57 pm

we tried, is inposible

User avatar
ShawnBaxe
Volunteer
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:24 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Germany

Post by ShawnBaxe » Mon Aug 08, 2005 4:26 pm

Whew...Vice City was great! But now I have San Andreas...hmmm...I wonder if anybody has a ready-to-use KITT or KARR vehicle mod for SA :D If you have one, would you please give us the URL or send me the mod's file(s) via E-Mail (kaya.dogan@web.de)? Thanks in advance...

User avatar
krvc
Operative
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:38 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Murcia, Spain.
Contact:

Post by krvc » Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:37 am

new version of kitt and karr for vice city and san andreas is in making off, look at http://www.knightfan.tk
Already there´s a functional kitt for san andreas, ins a conversion by a french guyof the model made for PHIL for vice city.
http://www.gtapro.com/downloads/pafiledb.php?action=file&id=315
Image

lisa01707
Stranger
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 2:12 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: UK

Post by lisa01707 » Wed Oct 05, 2005 4:02 pm

hi

downloaded a copy of the kr gta vice city game but when i try and load new game it stops working on the load screen.

anyone got a working copy?

lisa x

User avatar
krvc
Operative
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:38 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Murcia, Spain.
Contact:

Post by krvc » Fri Oct 07, 2005 2:15 pm

NEW website about knight rider and mod for vice city AND SAN ANDREAS:

HTTP://WWW.GTAKNIGHTRIDERMODS.TK

User avatar
Knight Racer
FLAG Special Ops
Posts: 3441
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Post by Knight Racer » Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:39 pm

I was able to download the semi but it says the file is corrupt when extracted.Also what truck should I replace in the game and where can the truck be found?

cars1106
Volunteer
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 8:17 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Contact:

Trainers

Post by cars1106 » Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:18 pm

Hi every one are there any trainers I can use for this Knight Rider Vice City Mod I tryed a lot but they don't work. I need a trainer because the game freezes on me when i do the third mission in the game

Thanks
Ceasar
Ceasar
Image

Locked