KI3T's plate

Archive for discussions from 2008. Please post new discussions in the appropriate forum.

Moderators: Matthew, neps, Michael Pajaro

Locked
hardy
Volunteer
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:56 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Contact:

KI3T's plate

Post by hardy » Sat Oct 04, 2008 3:19 am

can anyone explain to me, why the red car has ki3t's number plate on it ????

Image

Image

User avatar
Sky_Blue_Civic
FLAG Operative
Posts: 1214
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 8:17 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Hanging out with KITT in SPARTA!

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Sky_Blue_Civic » Sat Oct 04, 2008 3:45 am

Possible error,perhaps?
Congratulations!By reading this signature,KITT's AWESOMENESS has increased by ONE POINT!
So far KITT's power level is OVER 9,000!!!!
Petition #9

User avatar
GT500KR
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 362
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 11:50 pm

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by GT500KR » Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:19 pm

does it really matter?
"My wife asks me, why you do those burnouts? Well.....you do it for the kids, you know, Im not being immature. You just.....well you do it for the kids."
~Jay Leno

Tiogaw
Volunteer
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 12:37 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: You really wanna know? Really? Okay.
Contact:

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Tiogaw » Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:22 pm

It's just one of those little things that the producers don't think will be noticed/ or they don't catch it to fix it.


They don't think there are those who thing about these things. ;)
Micheal: You are about as much fun as a divorce. Which isn't a bad idea!
KITT: I want custody of me!

User avatar
Lost Knight
FLAG Special Ops
Posts: 2716
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2004 7:45 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Long Island, NY

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Lost Knight » Sat Oct 04, 2008 3:51 pm

hardy wrote:can anyone explain to me, why the red car has ki3t's number plate on it ????


Hey, great catch. I would assume that the producers were switching back and forth with stunt Mustangs and the Hero Car and that they only have a limited amount of plate numbers for the show.
“Gimme maximum turbo thrust and blast me outta here, will ya!?”
:kitt: :dash4:

User avatar
Army_F_Body
FLAG Assistant
Posts: 802
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Contact:

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Army_F_Body » Sat Oct 04, 2008 4:44 pm

I know it can morph and stuff, but why can't it have modern CA plates lettering KNIGHT?
KITT project is on again!

Currently working on: brand new stock tan interior, almost done!

User avatar
Alan1972
Volunteer
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 7:23 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: UK

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Alan1972 » Sun Oct 05, 2008 9:15 am

Army_F_Body wrote:I know it can morph and stuff, but why can't it have modern CA plates lettering KNIGHT?
i know what you mean, i have made a kitt in forza 2 and every time i think i have the plate right they change it so now i just use "KR". :roll:

User avatar
JJSoCrazy
FLAG Assistant
Posts: 741
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 11:12 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Yonkers, NY
Contact:

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by JJSoCrazy » Sun Oct 05, 2008 11:34 am

Wow nice catch, I thought u meant both cars at the starting line but I looked at the next pic and saw, lol. :)

Joe

magiciantommy
Stranger
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:11 pm

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by magiciantommy » Sun Oct 05, 2008 3:05 pm

what is the red car name?

User avatar
Lost Knight
FLAG Special Ops
Posts: 2716
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2004 7:45 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Long Island, NY

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Lost Knight » Sun Oct 05, 2008 3:05 pm

magiciantommy wrote:what is the red car name?


Predator Xtreme.
“Gimme maximum turbo thrust and blast me outta here, will ya!?”
:kitt: :dash4:

User avatar
weeezl
KRO Podcaster (retired)
Posts: 1346
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 11:43 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Weeezlville
Contact:

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by weeezl » Sun Oct 05, 2008 3:31 pm

Its a Romanian built custom car and I read somewhere that its built on a Nissan chassis, although I could be wrong, theres not any obvious details or specs on this custom floating about on the net.

Looks pretty cool though, even if it blows up too easily :D

User avatar
Faithful Car KRO
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:36 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Winter Haven, FLA
Contact:

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Faithful Car KRO » Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:05 pm

Or what if it's KI3T always changing his plates so that no one will ever be able to track the car down by the plate number. Cause it seems that when KI3T's at the SCC, his plate always KR, but the plate changes to the state he's in in the first episode. Plus in the BDP, it actually showed KI3T change his plate (along with the rest of the car's appearence.)
"Michael, I agree with your earlier assessment, back-up plans suck."- KI3T
Put the word out!
WATCH THE SHOW!!!: Wed at 8:00pm on NBC.
Its getting better and gaining ratings, AWESOME!!

hardy
Volunteer
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:56 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Contact:

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by hardy » Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:59 am

yes maybe...

but it doesn't explain, why he has the same number like the 'predator'...

User avatar
knightfever
Operative
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:58 pm

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by knightfever » Mon Oct 06, 2008 11:39 am

Lost Knight wrote:
hardy wrote:can anyone explain to me, why the red car has ki3t's number plate on it ????


Hey, great catch. I would assume that the producers were switching back and forth with stunt Mustangs and the Hero Car and that they only have a limited amount of plate numbers for the show.


I'll go along with this explanation as to why KITT has the same plate as the Predator. As far as why KI3T can't have the California "KNIGHT" plate, as we saw in the February pilot, the Knight 2000 is still in existence and is probably still registered with that plate. It would be illegal to register the Knight 3000 with that plate while the 2000 still has it.

User avatar
BlueChaos
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 382
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 11:07 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Knight Research Mobile Rig (KRMR)

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by BlueChaos » Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:27 pm

knightfever wrote:I'll go along with this explanation as to why KITT has the same plate as the Predator. As far as why KI3T can't have the California "KNIGHT" plate, as we saw in the February pilot, the Knight 2000 is still in existence and is probably still registered with that plate. It would be illegal to register the Knight 3000 with that plate while the 2000 still has it.

Then they should register Knight 3000 as "KI3T" like what we call him over here :mrgreen:
"If Darth Vader had a KITT bathroom, then he would have ruled the galaxy far far away since a long long time ago..." *LASER!* :good:

User avatar
Sue
KRO Field Correspondent
Posts: 1450
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:20 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: From NJ now in LA
Contact:

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Sue » Mon Oct 06, 2008 11:46 pm

I guess were gonna have to blame this ass. :mrgreen:
Image
Hello, I am Sue’s Hybrid Automated Droid One-thousand. But you may call me SHADO.

User avatar
Sky_Blue_Civic
FLAG Operative
Posts: 1214
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 8:17 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Hanging out with KITT in SPARTA!

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Sky_Blue_Civic » Tue Oct 07, 2008 12:18 am

Sue wrote:I guess were gonna have to blame this ass. :mrgreen:
Image

LOL!*asks guy*Can I have one?No?Oh well... :|
Congratulations!By reading this signature,KITT's AWESOMENESS has increased by ONE POINT!
So far KITT's power level is OVER 9,000!!!!
Petition #9

User avatar
Rockatteer
FLAG Assistant
Posts: 821
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Cyber Space
Contact:

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Rockatteer » Tue Oct 07, 2008 12:25 am

Great catch. Although I do wonder if there wasn't a storyline reason for this which got left on the cutting room floor.

The reason I say that is because, as others have mentioned, Kitt can change the plate as part of the nano-tech morph.
What would MacGyver do? - Find out here.
http://www.macgyveronline.com

User avatar
BlueChaos
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 382
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 11:07 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Knight Research Mobile Rig (KRMR)

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by BlueChaos » Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:43 am

Sue, where did you get that one? Can we see what's inside the bucket? Is there one with KI3T on it?
"If Darth Vader had a KITT bathroom, then he would have ruled the galaxy far far away since a long long time ago..." *LASER!* :good:

hardy
Volunteer
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:56 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Contact:

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by hardy » Tue Oct 07, 2008 8:28 am

nice shot of that bucket... but is it a new photo???

because i think the letters on it are in the 'old' knight rider font... :?

User avatar
Sue
KRO Field Correspondent
Posts: 1450
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:20 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: From NJ now in LA
Contact:

Re: KI3T's plate

Post by Sue » Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:06 pm

Here you go.. its from the back door pilot.
http://www.edmunds.com/insideline/do/Features/articleId=124738
Hello, I am Sue’s Hybrid Automated Droid One-thousand. But you may call me SHADO.

Locked