Questions KR game?

Archive for discussions from 2003. Please post new discussions in the appropriate forum.

Moderators: Matthew, neps, Michael Pajaro

Ghost Rider LSOV
Rookie
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Greece

KR game delayed !

Post by Ghost Rider LSOV » Fri Nov 15, 2002 9:36 am

Is there a patch on the works for the PC version?
I hope you read the bugs I posted in the 'Knight Rider The Game--Spoiler' thread. [img]images/smiles/icon_smile.gif[/img]
Gotta spray those little bugs away. [img]images/smiles/icon_wink.gif[/img]

Keon
Volunteer
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Baltimore, Maryland

KR game delayed !

Post by Keon » Fri Nov 15, 2002 11:07 am

Hey, any advice appreciated. I was wondering If I should just order the game from the internet. or just wait until it comes out in America. The reason I am asking this is because I not sure if it is safe for me to use my Visa Card on European Currency/

User avatar
Michael Pajaro
Advisor
Posts: 3082
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

KR game delayed !

Post by Michael Pajaro » Fri Nov 15, 2002 11:53 am

"Visa is everywhere you want to be."

Visa takes care of all the international currency conversions for you automatically... you shouldn't have any problem with them, provided you buy from a legitimate business.

What I DON'T know is if there is any built-in licensing software with the game, which might prevent a European game from being played on a U.S. computer or game system.

Mike

User avatar
knightimmortal
FLAG Special Ops
Posts: 2197
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Taos, NM, USA
Contact:

KR game delayed !

Post by knightimmortal » Fri Nov 15, 2002 1:49 pm

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Michael Pajaro:
<STRONG>"Visa is everywhere you want to be."

Visa takes care of all the international currency conversions for you automatically... you shouldn't have any problem with them, provided you buy from a legitimate business.

What I DON'T know is if there is any built-in licensing software with the game, which might prevent a European game from being played on a U.S. computer or game system.

Mike</STRONG><HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

From what Neil was saying earlier, the NTSC/PAL thing was a bit of a problem, and he was dealing with a converter. I am not sure, maybe I potentially misunderstood. I just know that earlier we were warning people not to jump the gun and try to get it internationally, because they had the potential for a nasty surprise once they got it.

knightimmortal

User avatar
Skav
FLAG Operative
Posts: 1999
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: England, UK
Contact:

KR game delayed !

Post by Skav » Fri Nov 15, 2002 1:56 pm

There's the same problem with dvd's. You have to have a tv that plays NTSC formats as well as the player itself having the capability playing NTSC otherwise the picture is all black and white.

fortunately, there is a simple cure: a scart lead! this seems to work everytime as a converter for PAL or NTSC. it's a neat little trick that my dvd store advised me to do and it worked...but it didn't matter since my tv could play NTSC anyway.

i'm just not sure if this would work for games consoles. you could try it out.

Skav

User avatar
Sonicfreak
Recruit
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: The Netherlands

KR game delayed !

Post by Sonicfreak » Fri Nov 15, 2002 2:11 pm

Unfortunately I can't go to the Mediamarkt to pick up Knight Rider because I have to work tomorrow. Not to worry though, I have already ordered Knight Rider for the PS2. Too bad I can't go and see the KITT replica. [img]images/smiles/icon_sad.gif[/img]

User avatar
Newcastle knight
Operative
Posts: 245
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Newcastle, England

KR game delayed !

Post by Newcastle knight » Sat Nov 16, 2002 12:35 am

Teunstah,

I'll be sure to check out Game Pad on tuesday then [img]images/smiles/icon_smile.gif[/img] ive been watching it hopin they would do a knight rider review.

also, im aware that Jaoa is doing some promotion work with his car with you guys, he said he maybe coming to England with the car aswell, im just wondering when and where you will be in England ?

Ive seen Jaoa's car before, real nice ! would be even nicer too see it again.

thanks,

scott

User avatar
knightman
Operative
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Australia
Contact:

So many threads :)

Post by knightman » Sat Nov 16, 2002 4:38 am

im hanging out for the australian ps2 version
my pcs tooo slow..

User avatar
knightrider_ni
Operative
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Northern Ireland

Knight Rider Game Will Be Realised Tomorow In Europ - NEW KR

Post by knightrider_ni » Sat Nov 16, 2002 5:42 am

yey! another SPM fan!! [img]images/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif[/img]

yep, that cover is actually a helluva lot better than the one being put out... ho-hum, that's the way of the world i guess :S

K.I.F.T.
Volunteer
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Scotland

Knight Rider Game Will Be Realised Tomorow In Europ - NEW KR

Post by K.I.F.T. » Sat Nov 16, 2002 5:57 pm

I saw the pre-order box for PC version in Game/EB. total black with K.I.T.T.s LED and a quote from the TV series

"A shadowy flight into the dangerious world of a man who does not exist, the world of the Knight Rider"

User avatar
Sith
FLAG Assistant
Posts: 601
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Korriban
Contact:

Re: Questions KR game?

Post by Sith » Fri Mar 28, 2003 10:54 am

Teunstah wrote:'lo again [img]images/smiles/icon_smile.gif[/img]

WhiteKnight:
Q1: There are several cheats in the game, and as you might have guessed I'm not telling.......yet.......
Q2: Really wanna know?......nope, isn't there
Q3: Heard the rumor too, don't know really. Also don't know how that goes legally, I know we needed clearance for using the Pontiac so....
Q4: yes there are cheats that can be accessed by the player.


[ October 15, 2002: Message edited by: Teunstah ]



Well... its now nearly 6 months on, and still no sign of these cheats...

User avatar
Skav
FLAG Operative
Posts: 1999
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: England, UK
Contact:

Post by Skav » Fri Mar 28, 2003 11:02 am

Oh, c'mon, i wanna use SPM round that race track from the first level!!!

Where are the cheats?? tis not fair to do this to us.

Screw it, I'll just buy a action replay cart. :P

Skav

Locked