Attack Mode?

Archive for discussions from 2006. Please post new discussions in the appropriate forum.

Moderators: Matthew, neps, Michael Pajaro

Locked
User avatar
kitt_rulz
Operative
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 6:12 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Contact:

Attack Mode?

Post by kitt_rulz » Sat Aug 12, 2006 5:25 am

I was just watching "Killer KITT" and noticed when KITT was going after Micheal he said "Attack Mode engaged." Was this installed by FLAG or by the person after he took control of KITT? Before and after this episode we never hear of it again.

Just curious :? :?
"When you do things right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all." - God Futurama

User avatar
HungarianKnight
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 395
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 4:06 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Post by HungarianKnight » Sat Aug 12, 2006 11:37 am

The S 3/4 dash had four indicators in a row: Attack, Syst, Delay, Del. So Kitt had an Attack mode...

User avatar
J-Knight
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 5:59 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Renfrew, Scotland

Post by J-Knight » Sat Aug 12, 2006 1:13 pm

Anyone able to show that in a pic? :)
Devon-"Shall we drink to the start of.."
Michael-"Of what?"
Devon-"One mans Dream"

User avatar
T.A.H.O.E.
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 7:31 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: EASTERN MA.

Post by T.A.H.O.E. » Sat Aug 12, 2006 1:39 pm

evil-disgruntled ex-F.L.A.G. employee Marco Bario...yep the button was on /in the dash-console
" Silence....we have an intruder... "

FuzzieDice
KRO Podcaster (retired)
Posts: 3333
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 5:55 pm

Post by FuzzieDice » Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:08 pm

Why would they have an "attack" mode if KITT was supposed to be programmed to protect human life?

Curious.

User avatar
T.A.H.O.E.
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 7:31 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: EASTERN MA.

Post by T.A.H.O.E. » Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:56 pm

Again this is a simple point... as I posted earlier...the three laws of robotics are implied here-in the world of Knightrider....

and as Dr.Bonnie Barstow said when we were all intro'd to KARR.....and again in Kv K....."KITTs programming is...for lack of a better word Altruistic..."
" Silence....we have an intruder... "

User avatar
T.A.H.O.E.
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 7:31 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: EASTERN MA.

Post by T.A.H.O.E. » Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:56 pm

Again this is a simple point... as I posted earlier...the three laws of robotics are implied here-in the world of Knightrider....

and as Dr.Bonnie Barstow said when we were all intro'd to KARR.....and again in Kv K....."KITTs programming is...for lack of a better word is Altruistic..."
" Silence....we have an intruder... "

User avatar
Joe Huth
FLAG Operative
Posts: 1124
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Western Pennsylvania

Post by Joe Huth » Sun Aug 13, 2006 8:33 am

Per your request, Attack Mode:

Image

Joe

User avatar
HondaSiR
FLAG Assistant
Posts: 809
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 11:58 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Asia Pacific

Post by HondaSiR » Sun Aug 13, 2006 11:37 am

Attack...Sustain...Delay. To me it sounds like it has something to do with musical MIDI instruments, specially synthesizers and the like. :roll:

User avatar
Lost Knight
FLAG Special Ops
Posts: 2716
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2004 7:45 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Long Island, NY

Post by Lost Knight » Sun Aug 13, 2006 1:37 pm

I find it really interesting that there's an "Attack Mode" when the rest of K.I.T.T.'s systems are defensive. To me it would have made a lot more sense for it to be called "Defense Mode." The fact that the one and only time Attack Mode was engaged when K.I.T.T. was possessed seems to confirm the fact that it didn't really have a use with his programming.
“Gimme maximum turbo thrust and blast me outta here, will ya!?”
:kitt: :dash4:

User avatar
James_kr
FLAG Assistant
Posts: 894
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:49 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by James_kr » Mon Aug 14, 2006 2:33 am

Theres a systems overide so I am sure it could have been used if it was necessery.
K.I.T.T: "Dog go away"

User avatar
Knight2000
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 431
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: UK

Post by Knight2000 » Mon Aug 14, 2006 8:58 am

HondaSiR wrote:Attack...Sustain...Delay. To me it sounds like it has something to do with musical MIDI instruments, specially synthesizers and the like. :roll:


Especially with the Aux Power, Amp and VDC leds.


I don't think KITT had a 'proper' attack mode. Unless it had been programmed in. Or even pre-programmed in. But then again, Bonnie should have picked up on it.

FuzzieDice
KRO Podcaster (retired)
Posts: 3333
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 5:55 pm

Post by FuzzieDice » Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:08 pm

I remember in Lost Knight, Doug pressed an "Evade" button. Wonder if that was still there when the "Attack" button/lights were there too later on?

User avatar
James_kr
FLAG Assistant
Posts: 894
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:49 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by James_kr » Mon Aug 14, 2006 5:57 pm

AUX Power seams right because KITT might need a backup power so he can keep his systems running probably his power packs.
K.I.T.T: "Dog go away"

Locked