Yahoo! Photos compatible with this board...?

Archive for discussions from 2005. Please post new discussions in the appropriate forum.

Moderators: Matthew, neps, Michael Pajaro

Locked
User avatar
knightendo
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 258
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 9:06 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland

Yahoo! Photos compatible with this board...?

Post by knightendo » Sat Jan 08, 2005 10:11 am

hey there, iv recently opened up a Yahoo! Photo album online, and tried posting a photo there of my model KITT and pasted the address of its link into the Img tag in this site but it didn't work when i previewed it. can anyone tell me if there is a way of posting it up here when i have it stored at Yahoo? i also belong to aol so can anyone tell me if it is maybe easier...?
"If you're not having a good time, you're doing something wrong." Harrison Black, War Of The Worlds (tv series)

User avatar
neps
Site Administrator
Posts: 3256
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: nyc, usa
Contact:

Post by neps » Sat Jan 08, 2005 10:18 am

I haven't had any experience with Yahoo Photos, but I don't think it will be possible. Many free photo sites prevent remote image embededing, or "deep linking" from other sites as it allows people to leech their bandwidth. Your probably out of luck. I don't know if AOL provides server space, but you may just need to rely on posting a link to your Photo album.

CB2001
FLAG Assistant
Posts: 567
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Florida
Contact:

Post by CB2001 » Sat Jan 08, 2005 3:08 pm

I have a Yahoo!Photos account. I just simply copy and paste the link to the picture page here.

User avatar
knightendo
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 258
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 9:06 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland

Post by knightendo » Sat Jan 08, 2005 4:37 pm

picture page? im trying to have the picture appear in my post, not just the link, can you do that with your Yahoo! photos?
"If you're not having a good time, you're doing something wrong." Harrison Black, War Of The Worlds (tv series)

User avatar
MrPayner
Operative
Posts: 247
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2003 5:08 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Melb, Australia
Contact:

Post by MrPayner » Sat Jan 08, 2005 7:10 pm

Knightendo..

I haven't been able to link through Yahoo photos.. I just included a link below in my sig line and just say.. "Click link below.." in the post.

Regards
AP

User avatar
knightendo
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 258
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 9:06 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland

Post by knightendo » Sun Jan 09, 2005 5:38 am

MrPayner wrote:Knightendo..

I haven't been able to link through Yahoo photos.. I just included a link below in my sig line and just say.. "Click link below.." in the post.

Regards
AP


cheers for all ur help guys, CB2000 is this what you meant too yeh?
"If you're not having a good time, you're doing something wrong." Harrison Black, War Of The Worlds (tv series)

Locked