A Fan Fic Challenge from Code Breaker.

Archive for discussions from 2002. Please post new discussions in the appropriate forum.

Moderators: neps, Matthew, Michael Pajaro

CB2001
FLAG Assistant
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0

Post by CB2001 » Mon Sep 16, 2002 11:24 pm

Okay, guys. I know this is my first time posting a fan fic challenge (heck, this may be the only one I do). This is for fan fiction writers who feel that they can be able to do it. I know the challenge may seem like a lost cause, BUT I think it's a worthy challenge to at least try. This is meant to be a friendly challenge.

The challenge: Re-write "Knight Rider 2010".

Why I picked this: Simple. From what I read, people feel that this TV movie wasn't worthy of the "Knight Rider" title. I happen to agree, but it was still a good movie nonetheless. Other than the fact that there is very minium references to the original show or KR2000 in the movie, fans felt that this one should be filed under misc. or "File 13" if ever came across. Of course, some people had the same thoughts about "Knight Rider 2000" (which had Edward, David, and William reprising their roles). And I have seen that a few fans have decided to rework the story and turn out fan fiction stories based on the same characters and concepts of KR2000 (most noticable is Scott Kirkessner's fan fiction series "Knight Rider 2000").

Proposal: Rewrite "Knight Rider 2010" to where it fits with the "Knight Rider" timeline and has connections to the previous events (including TKR and KR2000). I think that it would be a good challenge for a "Knight Rider" fan fiction writer to test himself/herself in creating a better story. I would do so myself, but as I stated in a previous post about the idea of reworking the story, that I am currently busy with work on another fan fiction series, none related to "Knight Rider".

Information: Here's a couple of links that can give anyone a couple of ideas.